Banchory Community Council


Monthly meeting is held on the 2nd Monday of the month in Banchory Academy Library from 7.30 - 9.30pm

Community Councils are the most local tier of statutory representation in Scotland and bridge the gap between local authorities and communities.  The purpose of a community council is to ascertain, co-ordinate and express the views of the entire community on a wide range of matters. It has the responsibility of ensuring that Aberdeenshire Council is as fully informed as possible about the circumstances, needs and wishes of the local community.  Our 3 local councillors attend our meetings.    

The local authority also has a duty to consult the Community Council on how local services are delivered and other issues affecting our community.

Contact -

List of members from 2015

Chairperson - Mary Lennox (2013)

Vice Chair - David Conroy (2017)

Treasurer - Lyn McNab (2016)

Secretary - Louise Cameron (2014)

Assistant Secretary - John Wills (2016)

Vivika Kerridge (2016)

David Milner (2016)

Alistair Murison (2017)

Harry McNab (2016)



Minutes will be uploaded after they have been approved.  See separate folder